Golf Day 2016

We had a fabulous day, for the 18th Bill McClure Classic.

Final results as follows…

18th Bill McClure Classic Classification 2016

Winners – Speciality Bread Team
Adam Prince
Salvatore Musella
Karl Mason
Ryan Wilkinson

2nd Place – AAK Team
David Greedwood
Simon Parry
Lesley Benson
Ron Benson

3rd Place – Willow Water Team
Phil Rhodes
Josh McHale
John Errington
Andy Rollins

Nearest Pins
Hole 1 – Andy Rollins
Hole 3 – Mark Hutchinson
Hole 10 – Graham Harrower
Hole 15 – Chris Steele
Hole 18 – Karl Mason

Longest Drive
John Smith

2’s (2 strokes into hole)
Andy Rollins – Hole 1 & 15
Ron Benson – Hole 7
Adam Prince – Hole 10
Simon Parry – Hole 1
Ryan Wilkinson – Hole 10
Mark Garrett – Hole 10

At the evening presentation we had Gary Wolstenholme (golf pro known for his long amateur career) as Guest speaker and a raffle for a signed Wayne Rooney shirt raised £270 for St Mary’s Hospice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *